1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I feel so old.....

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by justjade, Jul 5, 2013.

1. justjade

All these kids that were born in the 90's are graduating high school now. It's only been 6 years since I graduated high school, but still! All these kids.... God! My sister was born in 1991, and she just turned 22! I'm going to be 25 in November! She has two bachelor's degrees! I'm still working on college because I dropped out once. I have a friend who has nieces and nephews I've known since they were babies, and they're in fucking elementary school now! I'm going to wake up one day all of a sudden and be 40! HOLY SHIT, what is happening to me?!

Does anyone else feel this way? Surely, I can't be the only one.

Yeah, I'm overreacting. No need to remind me.

2. arturoenrico

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    One day you'll even be 55

3. justjade

:eek:

....No. Way.

---------- Post added 6th Jul 2013 at 01:41 AM ----------

Arturoenrico, you, good sir, have just broken my brain. :dead:

4. Argentwing

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I was born in 1990, and yet still don't really feel old. It's just freaking Nickelodeon playing "The 90's Are All That" like it was a lifetime ago. It was a golden age of kid/teen shows, though. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

5. Rakkaus

Rakkaus Guest

Oh my gosh I've felt old since I turned 9 years old.

But it's scary to see people I remember as babies all grown up now.

I just turned 23 last month, really depressing month, but already I have a terrible fear of turning 24. I can say 23 is still at least "early 20s", but 24 is on the borderline where people might describe you as "mid 20s". :eek: :tears:

Where the hell did all the time go? I hate being old. I don't know if I can survive to age 30.

6. Amerigo