1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What IS the longest time you walked along a beach?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by KiddlesP, Jul 23, 2013.

1. KiddlesP

I live in a fairly anti-water place in the world, so beach(s) are scarse at best. However I am fascinated with the ocean waves, tides, and shoreline, so I wish I could be around them more.

How long have you continuously been walking, or walking with breaks, while continuously on a beach?

2. Hexagon

Three or four minutes? I don't really like beaches. Too much sun. And they smell weird. I used to live in a coastal area of spain, so I have lots of experience.

3. Fiddledeedee

We vacationed in Northern Ireland a couple summers ago, in a house right on the seafront. Since I was without internet access for the week, I spent a lot of time there -- several stretches per day, from ten minutes to an hour or so. It was a lovely beach with a sandy border but lots of really interesting rock formations which I could go on no matter what the tide, and feeling the power of the waves is something I love.

4. KingdomKeyDK

About an hour. We reached the rocks, climbed them a bit, then went back down to our spot.

5. Randy

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Last time I went to Hilton Head, a group and I went crab hunting on the beach for about 30 minutes to an hour. I love the beach, I don't live near a beach so I don't get to go often.

6. ForgottenRose

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I haven't been to a beach in like forever, so I don't really remember xD

7. leer

few miles when I was in blackpool earlier this year .

8. Byron

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    About an hour. it was a long beach.

9. Rolando4