1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

bus crushes

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by resu, Jul 24, 2013.

1. resu

Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    As an undergrad, I commuted from school every day (it took 45 minutes each way!), and I parked in a free parking area, which required taking a bus to reach the main campus buildings. Later on, I tried using the city buses from my home city, but it was a big hassle. In any case, since I am a very observant person, I would often have mini-crushes on guys while riding the bus, especially if I saw them multiple times. However, I honestly don't remember any of these people because I was firmly in the closet and avoided seeming too interested.

Now that I'm in grad school and far from home, my inhibitions have been wearing off, and since I don't have a car, I make frequent use of my current city's good public transportation, both buses and light rail. If anyone has read my thread about my general story, they will see I have a few crushes on people from riding bus (and train) that are more significant in my mind. I'll paraphrase these interactions: