1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Marching Band

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Cynder, Aug 9, 2013.

1. Cynder

Hey guys, I was just wondering if anyone else out there is in marching band? If so, how is your season starting up? Any good band camp stories?

2. Abbra

I'm unfortunately not in band anymore as I graduated, but I was very into marching band when I was still in school. Apparently, our band director moved schools on the first day of band camp and royally screwed her students.

However, one memory I have of band camp was during a leadership camp that was required for all section leaders and the like. We put the trumpet section leader in a tuba locker (this is a common practice in our band.). However, we forgot about him for about half an hour.

3. bubblesh204

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    On the first day of rehearsals our band director told us that he wanted us to be able to run four to five miles by the end of the season. He then followed that up by telling us that we have to teach the football players how to sing the alma mater..

We have a 14 hour day camp type thing at the school to make it cheaper for new members so.. Last year at band camp we made a parody of "Do You Hear the People Sing" called Do You Hear the People Die. We also have a week long Twister tournament every year since we aren't allowed to play rugby or football during lunch break.

4. BradThePug

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I used to be in marching band. I did it for all four years of high school and then one year in college. It was fun, but I needed the time in college for my major. (My major is sports production, so I now film the band I used to be in.)

5. Hrantou