1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lets talk surgery tattoos

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Hexagon, Aug 11, 2013.

1. Hexagon

Yeah, so I've been suffering from extreme indecision about what tattoo to stick on my chest. Many of you know that I just had top surgery, and once the scars have healed, I want to tattoo over them. Except, I have no idea what to put there. Its not going to be for ages, but I don't have anything better to think about right now. So, ideas anybody?

Also, if anyone else has tattooed over scars, or plans to, feel free to share.

2. Valkyrimon

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm not an expert on tattoos, so can't really help there, but I just wanted to wish you congratulations on your surgery! Hope you're feeling awesome. :slight_smile:

3. drwinchester

drwinchester Guest

4. justjade

Congrats on your surgery, man! :thumbsup:

Might I suggest something like what Lucas Silveira has on his chest? He has an owl spanning from one side to the other, and I think it looks pretty cool. But if you are into Legend of Zelda, then I say go with Littlememphis' suggestions. :slight_smile:

5. Sarcastic Luck

Me? I'd try and build up muscle. Barring that, probably get some sort of dragon or reptile.

6. drwinchester

drwinchester Guest

Yes. Lucas Silveira is a sexy beast, this is a very good suggestion... *drools*. Ahem. But anyway, yeah. I think anything that spans across the chest works quite well, so you don't end up with the problem of two random tats to cover each scar. :wink:

7. justjade

You could also get a quote you like or a giant word or something, too. Just something that spans all the way across without looking out of place. Like, don't get a line of stuff, I guess. I dunno. I guess a sentence is a line of letters.....

8. ScatteredEarth