1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some positivity regardin who you are and who you should be

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Foxface, Aug 11, 2013.

1. Foxface

So I am still reasonably new here but I've already grown to love the site. As several of you know I am a therapist. I like to try and go over the support area when I have the time but the reality of the situation is that without being close to the person or seeing them in my office there isn't much I can do except relay general advice and offer support and that's ok. So I figure I would use the forum to tell a story in the hopes that it reaches people. I am no sage, I am not wise and I sure as hell don't know what you are all feeling. The truth is therapists try their best to empathize but unless we are in the client's mind we won't know what he or she is feeling and thinking or suffering exactly. So here is my story and afterwards I have some words that I hope help.

MOD NOTE: I didn't know if this should go in support or not