1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Friends with benefits

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Straight ally, Aug 24, 2013.

1. Straight ally

Santiago de los caballeros, Dominican Republic
    before anything i should point out that i'm absolutely unexperience sexually(i'm not very good at dating so... :/ )

I have heard, and read about how usuallysomeone in a FWB develop feelings toward the other...my question is: how do you keep things friendly and casual? how do you avoid getting feelings/ producing feelings in the other person? what are the Do's and Dont's in this regard? in case you/the other person develop feelings...what do you do?

Also, how do you actually initiate/propose/suggest a FWB? im lost at this :shrug:

Have you had a succesfull FWB? what kind of FWB was it? (more friendly than sexual or more sexual than friendly...im specialy interested in the former, with i suppose might be the harder to keep stable)

If i said anything that sounds stupid to you remember... I'm an absolute virgin.

2. Night

Night Guest

Well, I suppose the best way to prevent anything would be to not have a friend with benefits.

Other than that... just try not to get too attached, I guess. If feelings show up, distance yourself for a little bit.

3. leer

yes av had one :eek: I was kind of feeling a bit down and it was a good friend & we were both single it happened a few times and neither of us got emotionally attached .

4. Pret Allez

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Brother, I wish I had advice on this. I have dealt with people who have had sexual partners; some of them avoided developing feelings, and that was mutual; some of them didn't develop feelings but their partners did, or they did but their partners did not.