1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is it weird for an only kid to be gay?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Beware Of You, Sep 12, 2013.

1. Beware Of You

I am an only child but I am gay, but then people have these theories that more kids you have the probability of gayness goes up.

But thats not true for me.

2. ScatteredEarth

Apparently it has something to do with the mother growing some sort of immunity after so many kids that the female trait becomes more dominant. I'm no expert lol but it would explain why my brother acts like a little girl sometimes :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

3. Anomie

Anomie Guest

I am an only child too. I don't know if its really weird or not.

4. Boyfriend

Boyfriend Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I´m an only child.

5. AwesomGaytheist

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    What I read is that when a woman is pregnant with a boy, her body sees the male fetus as a foreign object and begins to develop antibodies against it, as well as shooting estrogen at it to try and feminize the fetus. This would explain why statistically, each successive boy a woman has, the higher chance he has of being gay.

Another theory that's out there is that every fetus, male or female, starts out female, even though you have the "Y" chromosome. At a certain stage in pregnancy, the mother's body releases testosterone to make the fetus, and especially its brain, masculine.

If the body doesn't release enough testosterone to reach the brain and the part of the brain that controls sexuality and sexual attraction, then the boy might be gay.