1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need drawing tips , please. e.e

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Virus, Oct 3, 2013.

1. Virus

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Yeaaaa I need drawing tips.

I'm in my 2nd year of College (Doing art & design L2) and I haven't learned one thing. (Been there for a month for level 2)

Ok so I started off drawing Anime , didn't know I wasn't meant to start with this until 2 weeks ago. .-.
    I can't shade properly at all , comes out too dark.
    When I draw one eye , I draw the other one and it comes out looking like a one eyed Santa decoration.

I just really need help since I want to be a tattoo/piercing artist and if that fails move to Japan to be an Anime/Manga artist. e.e

I'm an average drawer.

2. purplekitty

Uh...I know that Majnouna from DeviantART has some great tutorials on anatomy. I have the same issue with eyes though, so I'm not sure how much help I would be. As for shading, I think there are many techniques you could try. I think googling it or looking at art books in your library might help. I realize this advice is pretty lame. Sorry. Drawing is more of an occasional hobby for me than a career path. Anyway, I hope you find good stuff from Majnouna.

3. Starry Eyes

Starry Eyes Guest

It would help if I could see an example of your work. I've already gotten a Bachelor's in Fine Art, and I draw in manga style so I can help you out, but I can't push you in the right direction without seeing how you draw now. Scan an image, or just take a pic with a camera and upload it. :icon_bigg

4. resu

Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people