1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Have you ever received a physical threat because of your sexuality?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by person57, Oct 7, 2013.

1. person57

In my school, most people do not judge people for their sexuality. About 95% of my school is like this. I hear that there are a lot of other schools where if you were gay, you'd get jumped. I live in California, which I guess is the easiest place to live if your gay. I never actually received a physical threat from someone because of my sexuality. How about you?

2. AwesomGaytheist

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    When I was a freshman in high school, somebody groped me and said, "You liked that, didn't you?" The teacher saw it happen and said one word: "Bye!"

3. person57

What does grope mean? *says feeling very dumb*

4. unknown17050

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight but curious
    Grabing, and Gaytheist, I think your bully liked it more.

5. AwesomGaytheist

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    He grabbed my junk. The kid was a pothead who ended up getting his girlfriend pregnant and dropping out of school all within the same week. Last I heard, he joined the army.

#5 AwesomGaytheist, Oct 7, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2013
  6. 2112

7. Tic Code

I'm not out, so I haven't. I guess that's one of the fears though, although I'm not sure there are any people at my school who would go that far. The worst assault I think I would suffer would be verbal and only from a few specific assholes.

8. Ashley

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    My ex-girlfriend received quite a few anonymous threats from people at my school, but I never have.

9. Zac

Zac

Not really, though I have been told that I should be hung or burnt alive...

10. Projectfabulous