1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Share your little moment of happiness!

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Aldebaran, Nov 1, 2013.

1. Aldebaran

Aldebaran Guest

So...hey! I'm new to this page and decided to start this thread (I'm not sure if there are any similar threads here) because I've been feeling a bit down in the dumps lately, and I decided that it would be neat if I started a thread where we could share our little moments of joy, that you either had with someone (a friend, or your crush, maybe?) or alone (a small victory, perhaps?), so all of us can cheer up a little by remembering those moments or reading those of others.

Sooo...I guess I'll start:

Not so far back, I got to hold hands with my crush (one of my male classmates), and although it only was a class activity I was happy I could hold his hand for quite a few minutes. Even when I told him that my hands sweat, he said it was Ok and kept holding my hand until we finished the activity :slight_smile: (I'm was bit embarrassed because my hand did sweat a lot :icon_redf).

Now it's your turn! Share your little story with us!

2. prism

Welcome to the Sweaty Hands Club. )':

I have three siblings, all of whom I would consider much more intelligent than I am. As one of the middle children, I've always been the competitive underdog. The other day my parents told me that I'm the most responsible and think I will be the most successful child in the long run. I've spent my entire life trying to make my parents proud; all I could do was try to remain stone-faced and cry.

3. Maddy

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I have a beautiful cat sitting on my chest. :3

4. GayNerd

My Teddy Bear smells fresh. :grin:

5. Xochipilli

I ate a fried pickle spear for the first time ever today.
    It was really good.

6. Data

Data Guest

:icon_wink

:badgrin: