1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what was your first/worst job?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by fairyinkcap, Feb 4, 2014.

1. fairyinkcap

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I've been working at my first job for 6 months, and putting out the salad at pizza hut for £3.72 an hour and O rewarding qualities is a bit demoralising! What was your first/worst job? Make me feel better haha

2. FrozenFae

My first and worst job was working as a receiving/freight room crew member at Kmart. Honestly, it was pretty horrible. I worked with complete idiots...and you know all the horrible customer stories you read about online? Yeah...its not an exageration. Why do so many people seem to check their brain at the door when they go out shopping?

3. fairyinkcap

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Ohhhhh god I know! We once had a woman who came to the resturaunt when we were shut then cried til we let her in!? Its as if as soon as people become 'the consumer' they just lose all rationality

4. Nicholas1991

My first job was a nightmare - i was 14 and only lasted six weeks cause i was so bad!

It was in a discount variety store - one time i had to get a flatpack off a high shelf for a customer, only to have it fall on my head and pass out...

Or the time i was carrying seven bottles of salsa sauce, which managed to slip out of my hands and shatter, covering myself, the nearby customers and most of the aisle....i went to pick up the glass (customer safety first you know) and sliced the everloving **** out of myself, so now im dripping blood all over the floor too, sauce in my hair and eyes...lets just say i think that was what got me fired :/

Or the time i threw about $1000 worth of what i thought was 'rubbish' in the bin, only to later discover it was new stock...