1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anybody here spiritual, or feeling spiritual?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by nurse2B, Feb 21, 2014.

1. nurse2B

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hey guys, just wanted to get an idea of anyone in this forum that is open to spirituality or any aspect of spirituality. I'm still kinda new to it myself with the whole new age thing but It really intrigues me, the concept of it. I've read quite a bit of books on the will power of people and the ability to heal through energy. I'm still new to the whole reiki thing, but I have found that meditation has drastically helped me with being grounded and more aware of my thoughts and emotions. I'm also started a facination for cystals and stones. If you are at all interested in these topics, curious, or whatever it may be with the concept of spiritually, please free to share your experiences, thoughts, ideas, or any advice. I always love meeting other like minded individuals.

2. Simple Thoughts

I'm not really spiritual myself...

Still I'm down for meditation. I hear that it was tangible and positive effects. It certainly seems relaxing to say the least, and I think it creates a more positive attitude in people. I'm willing to bet it reduces stress as well

I'm always interested in new concepts and ideas myself, but I don't know much about the spiritual realm of things...beyond Japanese anime interpretations of spirit worlds xD

3. Rosepetal

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    idk if praying is an option but that keeps me relaxed and a hot shower and sleeping

4. chivalrous

the only form of spirituality that i believe in beyond meditation, is the concept of aura's :slight_smile:

5. FrozenFae