1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can you be gay and just friends?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by kylegf2011, Feb 23, 2014.

1. kylegf2011

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Im really new to this because Im just starting to come out to more people, I mean by now alot of people know about me (including my mom :confused: ) but lately I have been more open about it than I used to be.

The thing is, from what I have experienced, if you´re gay then you kiss or make out, and I don´t like that because I don´t find every single guy attractive, even if I like them as friends.

Yesterday I found out thata friend who I have known almost my entire life is gay, and he found out about me. At first I was like cool! I have a friend who understands me, but then when I was about to leave he pulled me away and started kissing me and making out and I didn´t know what to do, I mean I didn´t want to hurt his feelings so I didn´t push him but I did say I saw him just as a friend and he kept on saying we could be more. Then when we were saying goodbye he said, well just a handshake like friends, and then he kissed me again :dry:

But this is not the first time something like this happens, another friend of mine told me he was gay some weeks ago, and I told him I was too, and he ruined everything by trying to ask me out, because now I can´t talk to him because I said I didn´t like him in that way. Every guy I have met who turns out to be gay wants to go out with me, and while some of them are ok, I just wish there were some that just wanted to be friends.

Im really upset right now because the guy that kissed me has been a really great friend, and now Im going to feel awkward around him :confused:

Does this happen all the time?

2. Saint Otaku