1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Favourite TV Characters

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Zeevie, Mar 15, 2014.

1. Zeevie

Hi :grin:

I'm doing my thesis on the representation of the LGBTQ+ in television, and was just wondering, what are, in your opinion, some of the best LGBTQ+ characters/your favourite characters/awful characters and why?

And if you have any suggestions for me to study up any particular characters you think should be included in my thesis, please let me know :slight_smile:

Thank you!

2. Rainbow Girl

Well, I really love the Fiona Coyne, the lesbian character from Degrassi (she left the show last season). Also, the web series Out with Dad has amazing representation with all it's LGBT characters.

3. Zeevie

Thank you! :grin: I will definitely check out those. If I can ask, why do you like Fiona Coyne as a character?

4. newfish

Well, Felix from Orphan Black is pretty great. He's funny and a develped character, but he doesn't have all the super-flamboyant gay stereotypes.

5. Foxface

Santana and Blaine from Glee

6. BryanM

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Mitchell and Cameron on Modern Family.

7. Ghost93

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Willow and Tara from Buffy the Vampire Slayer are my favorites.

8. Zeevie

I agree, Felix is a favourite of mine too. And Cosima :icon_wink

---------- Post added 15th Mar 2014 at 07:30 PM ----------

They are great, aren't they? I could write about them for decades, but I have to restrict myself to 10,000-12,000 words :lol:

---------- Post added 15th Mar 2014 at 07:31 PM ----------

They would be great for the familial part of my thesis. Thanks for the suggestion! :slight_smile:

9. Jinkies

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone