1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How Did You Choose Your Doctor?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by quicksplash, Mar 31, 2014.

1. quicksplash

Out Status:
    Some people
    So, the health insurance card came in and I can go pick a doctor. But who? and how to decide?
    They give me a list, but there's so many choices. They have the doctor name, location, along with a photo and little blurb.

I've never done this before, and going to the doctor on my own is a bit of an intimidating thought... but I'm gonna do it yo. oh boy... eek.

I asked my friend about it, and she said to pick the best looking one... umm.. yeah, maybe not the best idea. but honestly, I'm ... shrug. I dont even know.

How do you pick your doctor? How was the first time? anything I should know about in particular?

oh, this is for a primary care physician, if it matters.

2. Opheliac

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    All but family
    My parents are both doctors so they just sent me to their friends when I needed anything so I might not be of much help :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: but i think you could just choose one at random, it doesn't really matter. When you go to them, see if you're ok with the way they talk to you and things.

3. KazTastic

I just picked the one closest to my house. I thought that's what everyone did.

4. apostrophied