1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Super Nerdy Quantum Physics shizzle

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by charmander, Apr 2, 2014.

1. charmander

First of all I'd like to point out that, yes I'm thirteen and Nope I'm no professional when it comes to quantum physics but I have a good understanding.

So here's my question...

If the multiverse has several thousand (more like billions) parallel universes, would it be possible to travel between two?
    First of all a means of connection between two; possibly two very Similar almost Identical parallel universes study maybe a certain atom ((much like the luteces)) maybe they would be able to communicate using this atom and somehow split a wormhole through the universes. Would/Could it be possible to actually transport yourself through said 'wormhole' from your original universe and into this said Parallel universe?

Second of all what would happen if you met yourself or ran into yourself? ((Apart from the possible quantum super position))

I wouldn't bother asking why Someone of my age needs to know this, truth is I don't just curious and this little 'conundrum' has been bothering me

2. Kasey

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    The theory is that while multiple dimensions exist, we don't have the ability to perceive them because the Planck scale is smaller than any electromagnetic radiation we can produce. If you could unfold space time then you might be talking.

There is also the theory we are in a false vacuum, or meta stable state where a particle with sufficiently high enough energy could cause tunneling unto another reality and cause our universe to fall into another either localized or true minimal energy state.

Or then there is the theory is that the other side of a black hole is a portal into another universe.