1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ideal first date?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by QueerQueen, Apr 6, 2014.

1. QueerQueen

I guess the title is enough said, but I'm interested in hearing what people think a good first date is. I have been on ones with guys way back when, but haven't really been on one with a girl.. well not technically it was more like you like me I like you come to this thing with me I'll pay for your ticket.. maybe that was a date.. idk either way it wasn't a very good experience, I was awkward. Also do you kiss on the first date?.. if you end up liking him/her?

2. Hexagon

I've never been on one before, so I'm no expert. I'd be happy with a movie plus dinner, but I suppose an ideal date might be a bit more interesting and a little less traditional. Maybe a museum, or (yes, I'm weird) a lecture on a topic we share interest in or (yes, I'm terribly weird) a trip to either a mountain or a forest.

As for kissing, I'm up for it, I guess. Though I imagine I'd be anxious about that.

3. thekillingmoon

I only had very casual "dates" with women as well. Like going to see a movie and then walking around town and talking. I don't mind actually. I prefer to take things slow and establish a connection, not rush into physical intimacy.

About kissing, it's up to you and the other person and how comfortable you are with each other. I wouldn't kiss on the first date (assuming this is the first time you meet face to face), a goodbye hug would be ok though.

4. difficultlife

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    i don't have the experience with dates but an ideal date for me could be as simple as spending the day at the beach and having a picnic there. im not much for extravagant boring dates. i like excitement so id enjoy an unconventional date. for kissing on the first date i think it depends on the moment.

5. AlamoCity