1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What language are you studying?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by FireSmoke, Apr 28, 2014.

1. FireSmoke

FireSmoke Guest

I mean only what language are you studying, not what language do you already know.

I'm studying french and in the future I want to study dutch.

What about you?

#1 FireSmoke, Apr 28, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2014
  2. eminindo

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I want to learn dutch too! I'm kind of worried though because everyone says it's not that easy to learn. Right now I'm learning german and I think I almost broke my tongue on some occasions, but I think I'm getting better haha

3. Gentlady

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I study German, Swedish, and I should probably say English as well though I'm not that bad at it :grin: But I was in Rome last week and I just so badly wanna learn Italian!!!! So when I get the chance I'll study Italian!! :slight_smile:

4. FireSmoke

FireSmoke Guest

Yeah, everyone says dutch is difficult, with an hard pronunciation. I'm from a Romance language, in fact, and dutch is from a different stock.

But I noticed I'm pretty good with the pronunciation :grin:

---------- Post added 28th Apr 2014 at 10:04 PM ----------

Do it! Italian is a beautiful language, in fact :slight_smile:

#4 FireSmoke, Apr 28, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2014
  5. Gentlady

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I know right? Thts why I wanna learn it so bad :3

6. Niko

I studied Japanese for almost two years. The last sensei I had was awful, and she was the only sensei who taught the higher classes...so I stopped. :/

7. FireSmoke

FireSmoke Guest

If you need some suggestions :grin: