1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

First gay Prime Minister.

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Tommy Price, Aug 4, 2008.

1. Tommy Price

Tommy Price Guest

I'm 19 years old. I have huge political ambitions. i am studying politics at Auckland Uni. I support the Labour Party (New Zealands current government). I'm straight acting, but openly gay. I'm handsome and responcible looking. Do you think in 25 year i could be ellected P.M?

2. BitterEdge

BitterEdge Guest

probably not, but I would encourage you to be elected locally first...you never know! :slight_smile:

3. InaRut

Get more involved in politics and anything is possible.

4. Tommy Price

Tommy Price Guest

I guess you are both right but keep in mind our M.P govt is different from your American one.

5. jazzrawr

Well, if it's what you want, i think you should go for it. :slight_smile:
    Anything can happen.

6. Mirko

Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    If you want to become a PM then go for it. As InaRut mentioned, get more involved in politics. Try to get involved both at the local and state levels. The more contacts you make and the more people you get to know, the easier it will be to get a job within the government, say like as an assistant to an MP (which should be your first step). Learn the ropes as it were. From there, try to get elected as an MP, etc... If you keep at it, and believe in yourself, absolutely anything can happen. Go for it!!

7. Bryan90

25? Probably not... Lol.. You'd make the youngest P.M. I believe.. But if you really aspire to be one.. then there is no such thing as impossible..

8. Veridian

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all