1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How much discipline do you need to pursue two careers?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by edy, Jul 11, 2014.

1. edy

edy

Out Status:
    A few people
    Look I've been attending singing classes for two months and I want to be a professional singer, before that I took acting classes but I couldn't afford them any longer (plus the teacher wasn't very good, it seemed more like a social club than a drama club and he didn't give me good roles in the short time I was there)

When I'm tired of music (like I'm now) I want to go back to the drama clubs and vice versa. I have very little patience, when I don't see results in one area and want to jump to the other one but I now I won't develop any musical or acting skills with this behavior. My cousins have two careers and if they could do it so can I

The problem is that I lack of the discipline that is needed to pursue two careers at the same time

2. justjade

Two jobs isn't too bad. I've done it. Would I do it again? No.

Two careers, though? Don't feel bad. I don't think anyone could hold down two careers unless they're Gwen Stefani. Seriously, that woman is amazing, but jobs and careers are two completely different things. A job is there to pay the bills. A career is an occupation you dedicate your life to. However, switching back and forth between two things doesn't mean both aren't careers. But doing both at the same time would be incredibly draining.

3. ahardlife

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    No harm in joining a local theater group when you would get
    To use both

4. Hexagon

No offence intended, truly. But I think you'd be better to try and find a stronger sense of purpose in your life.

5. Z3ni

Z3ni Guest

Acting and singing?? Don't a lot of stars do that?

If you have the drive I don't see a problem

6. Candace