1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do gay guys not like soccer?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Daniel6, Apr 21, 2007.

1. Daniel6

I didn't like any sports when i was a kid. The boys in my neighborhood used to call me like "faggot" or something. So i started playing soccer and loved playing it. However, i don't like watching soccer games at all.
    I read many life stories of gays and most of them said that they didn't like sports when they were kids too
    How about u guys

2. Paul_UK

Paul_UK Guest

I always hated sports (any sports) at school, and haven't done any since. I was useless at soccer, came last but one in cross-country running, could only just about swim, etc.

I also find watching sports boring.

So I fit that stereotype..... :slight_smile:

3. Sanssouci

I love football, both playing and watching, support Sunderland and watching Soccer Saturday as we speak. I like other sports too, so I guess I don't fit that stereotype :slight_smile:

4. charlie12

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    When I was a kid, I did not really like sports that much except for liking and playing soccer and hockey. Now that I am 25, I like baseball, basketball, and volleyball, and I still like soccer and hockey.

5. Kenko

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I was not good at sports when I was younger, and I'm still not. Floor hockey is the only sport I'm any good at. I'm also not really a big fan of professional sports. I have since school found other non competitive ways of exercising that I very much enjoy.

However, it's not an absolute. Not everyone that doesn't like sports is gay, and not everyone gay doesn't like sport.

6. Kimi

Well, I'm always sucks at sports when I was kid......well, I still am.
    But as I get older I began to play more sports than I used to.