1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Public displays of affection.

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Brodie, Aug 1, 2014.

?

Do you show affection in public?

1. Yes, I do most signs of affection openly.

6 vote(s)
    33.3%
  2. Kind of, I do some

5 vote(s)
    27.8%
  3. No, I don't do any.

7 vote(s)
    38.9%
  1. Brodie

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm not very good at public displays of affection, I always consider who is watching and I don't like the idea of starting any trouble because my actions have instigated someones anger.

I do however like to hold hands if we are at a table for dinner, I like to connect like that. If we are in a movie I will probably go to hold your hand and although I wouldn't make a big deal out of it I do kiss if I think we are hardly seen. I have never had any issue but I was wondering. Do you display any affection in public, what if you do, and if not why?

2. Hexagon

I've never been in a relationship, but I wouldn't be opposed to displaying signs of that relationship openly if I were in one. People who can't stand to see a bit of hand holding or kissing really need to get over themselves.

3. ResidentTheatreKid

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I think it would be a lot more helpful for some people if same sex couples weren't afraid to show affection in public. I for one would find it comforting, and I'd feel a lot less isolated. And homophobes just need to sort their shit out and get used to it, really. Because it's not stopping any time soon :slight_smile:

All in all, I find it no different to straight couples that are everywhere eating eachothers faces off XD If a gay couple want to kiss, so what.

I don't display any affection to anyone in public because I don't have a girlfriend. I am a loner :frowning2: But I would if I had one XD