1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do you dance with your partner at family parties etc?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Brodie, Aug 6, 2014.

1. Brodie

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Okay, this sounds weird but I have this thing were if I were at a party, family thing, wedding or a nice bar or something I would want to dance, slow dance etc and I was wondering have you ever done it? How was it taken?

I know it's odd but I want embrace and hold someone, and have them lay their head on me and dance with them, what about at our wedding and stuff?

Sorry, it's an odd question. Do you do it? Where? What events? How was it taken?

2. Kaiser

Kaiser Guest

I assume you mean partner as in, a romantic partner. If so, then no.

However, I have danced with people before. I'm not a professional by any means, but I do all right for myself. Anyway, I've slow danced with people, and I get complimented on it from time to time. Women tend to appreciate how I hold them, if that makes sense. I'm not crushing their bodies, as if I'm trying to get a cheap feel. They also comment on how, sometimes, I'll move my hand away from their waist, and brush some hair out of their face. Most have found it enjoyable, as it shows I'm paying attention. To the few who have asked me, what am I doing? I just give that cocky smirk and say, "What? I just wanted to see all of your pretty face!"

I'm witty when it comes to the pretty, LOL!

I haven't slow danced with a man, but I have had contact with some. We, usually, do that whole 'tag' one another, to continue a set of moves; and some of the 'tags' would be more than slapping hands. We'd slap backs, shoulders and arms, and so on and so forth. But this was at a party, so slow dancing wasn't really on the agenda there.

3. AAASAS