1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do or Did You Ever Play Musical Instruments?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Tai, Aug 10, 2014.

1. Tai

Tai

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I've been playing the piano since I was 6, so 10 years now. It gets hard with school and sports to be able to keep it up at a quality pace but I'm going to try and make more effort to stay with it. I also played the glockenspiel (sorry if I spelled that wrong) - which is shaped kind of like a xylophone but the pieces are metal and the sticks you hit them with are different - in 5th grade for band, but that only lasted a year.

Do you play an instrument? Used to play one? If so, why did you stop? And if you don't play one, what one would you be interested in learning?

2. Candace

I used to play trombone in middle school! I realized that it wasn't my passion and quit after only 3 years.

3. Steam Mecha

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    I'm playing Bass.

4. vendettaxo

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    I played flute for a year then switched to clarinet which I played for five years. Don't play any more since I don't have my own instrument but it is something I would like to start doing again. Would also like to fiddle with sax more

5. RayXxx

RayXxx Guest

I've been playing the harp for a year now.

6. Acm

Acm Guest

I played piano from 2nd grade to 9th grade but I had to stop because I got so much homework that I didn't have time to practice anymore. Now I play harmonica and guitar but I don't take lessons, I just sort of teach myself from a book. I would like to learn how to play bass guitar too.

7. Clarinet, Saxophone, Violin, and Drums :slight_smile:

I stopped because I'm not in band anymore.

8. Holdingb

Holdingb Guest

I play piano and I'm re-learning how to play the flute.

9. RedMage

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual