1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anti-Gay Boss

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by JayC, Sep 8, 2008.

1. JayC

JayC Guest

ok well i came out at the end of last years school year, about 3 weeks before i graduated. well now i am working at the same place i have been for well over a year. recently one of my firends told her i was gay. she asked all my fellow workers if they knew and how they felt about it. they all said they knew and tha i knew how they all felt, some think it's hot some think it is weird but none of themtreat me any differently or fuss at me bcuz of it. So, she told them that she has to have a religious conversation with me because i must not be christian if i am having sex with men. Well, anyways i am her best employee and she knows if she says something i will fight back because i know, can not say where from, but i know she used to be a druggie and she had had sex with girls. Anyways i wanted to see what u all thought about the situation and what i should do if she does pull me to the side to have a spritualconverstaion with me? by the way i am christian always have been and i know God still loves me.

2. Lexington

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Chances are good that she won't have this conversation with you. It's easy to talk about "confronting the homosexual about his sinful ways" when the homosexual isn't in the room. She's probably well aware that she needs to keep what happens outside the work environment outside the work environment.

But let's say she does want to have a religious talk with you. Don't let her. If she starts steering a conversation down that path, put down a road block. "Look, I appreciate what you're trying to do, but I don't talk about my private life at work." And repeat that as long as she keeps the subject going. Which probably won't be long. :slight_smile:

Lex

3. JayC

JayC Guest