1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Occupation

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Rainbow Girl, Aug 23, 2014.

1. Rainbow Girl

Question for the people of EC, what do you for a living? Or if you're still in school, what do you want to do?

I'm a high school student, but I want to work in politics and human rights someday.

2. Dakeli27

My dream is to eventually get on Mars One, and I think unless I get too tall or it gets canceled, I have a pretty good chance of getting on in the next selection process.
    In the likely case that that never happens, something with science and space.

3. Pret Allez

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    This is a great aspiration! (*hug*)

I'm a software engineer.

I wish I could be a feminist professionally though. Since I pretty much can't, I have to settle with my profession.

I am considering a career change to computer security analysis. I don't know what color I want my hat to be yet.

4. Aussie792

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm in college (the terminological differences are confusing for outsiders, but it's a level above what we call high school that students must go through to go to university), and I have a casual job as a secretary/receptionist at a tutoring firm.

What I want to do, however, is become a bureaucrat. At 16, however, an idea is not a solid career plan. At the moment, I'm looking at studying undergraduate law and languages at university first. I'm not entirely sure what I'll want in the future, but I'm getting the grades to go to a pretty good legal school. So I'll aim for the immediate future that's only a year and a few months away.

5. Toast8971

I wanna become a cop... Then work my way up to be a P.I.

6. Intoxicating

Intoxicating Guest