1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My bf is a bisexual?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Nami, Sep 21, 2014.

1. Nami

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi, I'm really new to this when I thought I kinda grasp the concept of bisexuality, it turned out I have no clue. My bf and I are dating for 2 years now. He is great and we have a wonderful relationship with a healthy amount of conflicts (of course, no one is perfect). Lately, we had issue with our future ( we are senior in college) like where are we heading in term of our relationship when we might look in a different direction of future. we had a serious fight that led to a consideration of breaking up. Then we talked out and decided to focus on making the best out of today and we'll see where future lies. We lied in bed, but he seemed confused and lost. He started to murmur about something. He said that there is something I would like to tell me, but he doesn't know how to put it. He never said it out loud. "I am sexually attracted to both men and women."

I was shocked and excited. Yes, excited! I didn't know exactly why I was excited. I think It may have something to do with my desire to have a gay best friend. And of course, I was shocked because I didn't see that coming. He said he never told anyone not even his parents. I am THE ONLY ONE except himself who knows about this. I could't stop smiling; I'm honored to be the one he chose to tell this. I'm so content that he trusts me enough to share this. However, I still have the empty feeling in stomach. We ended up talking all night about his men crushes, and he couldn't stop smiling. We cuddled and made love twice. I thought I'd be fine but apparently something sinks in and I'm not. While we were making love, I wanted to cry. In the back of my head, I was questioning him. "Is he making love to me or he is fantasizing about another man?"