1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Palin interview with Katie Couric

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by beckyg, Sep 25, 2008.

1. beckyg

beckyg Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    OK, I admit I have very little knowledge about this economic crap that is going on but I'm pretty good at reading body language. Sarah Palin does not have a clue what she is talking about here. Take a look!

[YOUTUBE]Vbg6hF0nShQ[/YOUTUBE]

2. sdc91

In 5.5 minutes she managed to say absolutely nothing. Wow.

3. In the first part she seemed unsure of what to say, I'll admit. But that could mean a number of things. It could mean she didn't know what she was talking about like you said, but it could also have meant that she was unsure how to put it, that she didn't know how much she wanted to say about the issue. In the second part of the interview however, she was on her game. She answered the questions without stuttering.

4. Steam Giant

Couric: "Isn't that a conflict of interest?"
    Palin: "........................... (repeats prior statement)"

Too funny!

I agree, this is an area where she's weak, and she's clearly reciting answers that were fed to her prior to the interview. It's also evident that she didn't do as well as she could have. Although both campaigns are seeking to push back the debates, McCain's campaign benefits from the extra prep time much more than Obama's, as the democrats have been preparing for this friday for a lot longer (not to mention, Biden's the best public speaker out of the four).

I've gotta say, though, I kind of smiled when Palin trashed the polls ^^ if polls reflected the truth, Bush wouldn't have been reelected :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

5. sdc91

Derek, she answered the question by repeating the question. :bang: