1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Alrighty, Opinion Time.

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Covered Market, Nov 15, 2014.

1. Covered Market

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    What's up.
    For starters i'm a newbie, so I guess i'll do a little introductory bow :eusa_danc ...erm...dance I guess.

But in all seriousness, I would appreciate and opinion on something.

I'm a bisexual guy with no preference who's in the blistering fat covered heart of east Texas. I've lived here all of my life and recently I started dating this awesome guy who's in the same boat.

Now, like I said, this is east Texas. My boyfriend and I are aware that homophobia is just an uncontrollable aspect of our environment and therefore, it's best for us to refrain from doing things such as holding hands when we find the time to go on a date (typically whatever he wants to do :dry: )

However, having dated my fair share of girls in the past, this lack of PDA just feels...off. If you care about someone, then why worry what other's think of you? But, I think as much as we tell ourselves not to be so self conscious, it's just a natural aspect of our social engineering. He and I have talked about giving it a try, but all it would take is one look, one gesture, one instance of the word "faggots" from someone and it would totally ruin our night that we're trying to enjoy. And i'm sure you all know, people are not afraid to do things like that.

Anybody able to relate or have some advice that doesn't...you know...blow (no pun intended).

Good to be here. I look forward to it :icon_bigg .

2. I'm sorry:frowning2: I don't have much advice for this kind of thing, but don't be worried about what a bunch of people with their heads up their butts think:wink: btw you're adorable :3

3. BurntUp

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people