1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Prom?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by iHeartYouu, Nov 18, 2014.

1. iHeartYouu

So my school is having prom next year and it is for everyone my grade to join as we are graduating next year. And it's compulsory. It is somewhere around november, so i have one year to get ready. I have seen pictures of past proms held by my school and its somewhere grand, its like a dinner in a 6 star hotel, and everyone is so pretty, dress up to the nines And I'm worried for myself. Maybe its too early to worry about this, but I can't help it.
    Im not the pretty type, and I'm known for being more tomboy, maybe a little fat, but Im working on it. And I worry about what Im going to wear next year. I have an incredibly low self-esteem. I usually wear t shirt and shorts out so Im not good at dressing myself up too. I always tie my hair up in a ponytail, wherever I go, no matter what event. I think i look even uglier with my hair down. LOL. But seeing the prom pictures, everyone's hair is down and they all look so pretty, and I heard makeup is required....
    I can't possibly wear a tux its gonna be weird as hell, and I dont think I want to miss it as its once of a lifetime, plus I dont want to embarrass myself infront of my crush.. any advice?

2. David21201

hell my gbf (as he calls himself) wore a DRESS to his prom. He was almost kicked and then he said something about gender equality and some shit like that
    Wear a tux. Go in what makes you feel comfortable

3. White Knight

If you think you look ugly(which I highly doubt) your hair down you can always try nice braid styles or buns. I find buns or braids more romantic and elegant on ladies.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Well make up part is pretty weird to me as in here girls around your age usually discouraged to wear make up as they are very young for it. You can maybe wear something light... on natural tones?