1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do you believe in soul mates/true loves/twin flames?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Burnedcloset, Dec 18, 2014.

1. Burnedcloset

Title also, have you ever experienced it?

I have no experience, yet I still doubt "true love" exists. I think everyone has more then one person out there who could love them and, have that love be reciprocated.

Disney likes to think otherwise......

Edit: not sure if a thread like this has already been made, probably.....

2. laut

Out Status:
    A few people
    I believe in 'true love' but not 'one true love'

3. Fallingdown7

Fallingdown7 Guest

Ummm....it depends on how love is defined. I'm with you that I believe there is not just one person out there for us. I believe love exists, as I love my family and friends platonically and I think romantic love is quite similar to that, but I don't think it always lasts.

4. White Knight

Nah...

I have that delusion once. Life kicked me in the face twice and I got better.

5. shinji

shinji Guest

I did... How silly and naive I was for doing so. But hey, I do realize that some might find something that they are content on calling "true love". I can no longer see that as being a thing.

6. Acm

Acm Guest

That basically sums up my feelings on it

7. C P

C P

I personally see that 'soul mate' stuff as a bunch of cliché nonsense.

As for 'true love', that's a toss up, if only because I can hardly say I've so much as crushed really.
    *shakes magic 8-ball* 'Try asking again later'

8. Aussie792

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Fairy-tale concepts have the dreadful habit of forgetting to include humanity and reality in their grandeur.