1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

any medicos here? ^_^

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by adimanav, Dec 19, 2014.

1. adimanav

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hey guys!!
    I joined ec a week back...Thought it'd be nice to know other med students/doctors/aspiring docs!!
    Have a gay day :slight_smile:

2. Austin

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey! I'm currently "pre med." I'm majoring in biochemistry. I'm a junior right now. Not sure what I will do in the end, since I've been having fairly recent mental and physical issues lately that sort of impede my ability to be as competitive as I need to be to get into medical school, but we'll see what happens. Also, in general still not sure what I want to do with my life. I'm pretty sure it'll be in medicine or medical research though, I hope. Anyways, I digress. That's currently my chosen path. I'm beginning to think I may be interested in ophthalmology. I have to take the MCAT this year unless I want a gap year. Not sure yet! So much stress! Haha. I haven't even began studying for the MCAT!

3. Acm

Acm Guest

Recently I've been considering going into the medical field but I'm still not sure.

4. adimanav

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi Austin... This is Aditya.... The u.s. system is quite different from ours I guess....After high school we take this exam the aipmt to get into the country's med schools...its a 4.5 year course called Mbbs not sure what you guys call it there...I'm doing my third year currently... and after that we cam major in any of the subjects studied earlier including clinal and non clinical... after I'm done with my Mbbs I'll probably do a post grad in surgery or medicine or ortho or who knows dermat...
    We had biochemistry in first year...won't lie not one of my favourites.. hahaha :slight_smile: