1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Jealousy Does it hurt or help couples?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by The Virgo, Dec 23, 2014.

?

Jealousy Does it hurt or help couples? Post a Poll

1. Yes

6 vote(s)
    25.0%
  2. Depends

14 vote(s)
    58.3%
  3. No

4 vote(s)
    16.7%
  1. The Virgo

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Ok whats your take on jealousy? Do you believe it helps bring couples closer together? or pull them apart?

For me i say it helps sometimes and sometimes it can hurt it

2. whathaveIdone

Out Status:
    A few people
    Well, a small bit of jealousy is fine as long as it is nothing serious-- Too much jealous is not good, however.

3. White Knight

I am not a relationship expert only can talk from my point of view... If there is need for jealousy that means I lost my trust in that person so that relationship is on its final stages.

I am very loyal or very blunt about my affection to my partner and I expect the same. I know some people like to test if their partner is jealous which I find stupid. In that case relationship ends as well. If they like to play their stupid games, they can find equally stupid partner to themselves.

4. Quiet Raven

I agree with White Knight.

Also, your poll makes no sense. It is a "this or that" question, but the options are "yes and no"....

5. Michael

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    It depends on both partners, also there is a difference between being emotionally or sexually jealous.
    To me it doesn't help, and it's a major turn off, but to each their own, as long as you don't hurt anyone.

6. ahardlife

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I picked depends a little jealousy I would say is fine and in ways helps people to talk to one another but the nasty controlling aspects would kill any relationships .

7. Spartan 117

Admin Team Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He