1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My GSA

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by MattyPatty, Oct 18, 2008.

1. MattyPatty

I just wanted to tell everyone that I got a gay straight alliance started at my school :grin: And I'm really proud of it! We've got around 30 members so far and I had an interview for the school newspaper, wooohooo xD

My only issue so far is that the posters I designed got torn down so I'm going to try again on Monday and see if they last.

2. mattypants

torn down? how cliché.
    good on ya for the progress though!

3. Jace

ahh my gsa's posters got torn down too@! lol we just put em back up

4. Myke

Myke Guest

Good for you! We never had a GSA in high school and I don't think we have one in my College but it's my first year so I really don't know what there is there. But then again, I do live in probably the most conservative part of Canada.

5. Derek the Wolf

Awesome dude! Glad to hear it.

6. BlakeHarmony

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey, you're in Clagary too!
    Alberta and the praries are deffinitly the most conservative bits... Manitoba is probably worse than Alberta though, that's Mennonite central, I mean I'm Mennonite, but my views are very different then most other mennos...

7. littledinosaurs

You have 30 members?!?!?
    we have like 17 on a good day.

8. Myke

Myke Guest

Really? I've always thought Manitoba was less conservative but then again, I've never been or lived there.

9. beckyg

beckyg Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Congratulations! 30 members, that's alot!

10. Master Hade

Master Hade Guest

thats cool!
    at my school no one know we have a gsa, the tv says GSA meeting today in Mr. Harrisons room.... ANd everyone is like what is a gsa.... so whateve but godd for u! and 30 people is awesome~

11. MattyPatty