1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Martial arts?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by black-cat, Jan 2, 2015.

1. black-cat

Muay Thai, BJJ, Kick Boxing, Wing Chun, TKD, Krav Maga, whatever it is, who else on here does some sort of martial art?

I have been doing Krav Maga for a few months now and it is the best choice I have made,I'm also interested in starting Muay Thai. :slight_smile:

2. HM03

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I haven't, but when I was younger my mom reallllly wanted me to do one. Someday I might give one a go :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

3. Tai

Tai

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I really wanted to do Aikido because I thought it was a beautiful art, but the closest dojo is three hours away. Well, we do have one in my town, but it's only for Taekwondo. Wing Chun was another I was interested in.

4. Ryujin

I'm interested in starting taekwondo if possible, but there are certain... complications...

5. black-cat

Haha my mother wanted me to do it when I was little too, you really should give it a go sometime!

---------- Post added 3rd Jan 2015 at 06:23 PM ----------

Yeah unfortunately Aikido is fairly rare compared to Kung Fu or something. Wing Chun looks fabulous :slight_smile:

---------- Post added 3rd Jan 2015 at 06:25 PM ----------

Taekwondo looks really good, it would be super for fitness and your confidence. Eh, I'm sure the complications could be worked out! I'm here if you you ever want to talk about it.

6. Ryujin

Confidence happens to be the primary issue as it is, so, can't do much to improve it until it is improved enough to allow this improvement to take place.

7. Black Raven

Black Raven Guest

Escrima, Jiu-Jitsu and Historical Martial Arts.

8. mrs chloe

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all