1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dude won't send any pics. We met online. What to do?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by yellaone, Jan 24, 2015.

1. yellaone

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    I'm bi (not out) and I replied to an add for a fwb online. This is something I've never done before but my curiosity has gotten the best of me. It turns out that the guy (21y/o) is legit and we've text and talked on the phone for the last two weeks and clicked. He's a pretty cool sane chill dude. We're both in college and go to school near each other. We've talked about different things besides sex. He won't send me any pictures because says he discreet/closeted and doesn't want to put his pictures online. We've agreed to meet at the mall in our area. I'm leery about this because of his refusal to send pics. Can anyone give me advice on if I should meet him? Does anyone have any experience with this? Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

2. Chip

Board Member Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    No matter how discreet, sending a clothed face pic should be a non issue, especially if you have been speaking. So I would be very very skeptical... He may be twice your age, or something else may be up.

In any case, I think it is reasonable to say you need to see a pic, or see him on webcam, or something, before meeting in person.

3. raiden04

raiden04 Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I agree with Chip, a face pic (attached to an email for example) isn't too much to ask.

4. QueerTransEnby

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I wouldn't meet anyone without a face pic. I also wouldn't be willing to say anyone is legit without meeting in person. Just saying...

5. GhostNeko