1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

National Novel Writing Month.

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Level N Human, Nov 1, 2008.

1. Level N Human

Is anyone/has anyone taken part in NaNoWriMo? It's a website where people collect on every November to write a 50,000 word novel, 1,500ish words a day. All the details are on their website.

Your novel doesn't have to be planned, it's an exercise in spontaneity. In fact it's advised that you DON'T plan it since at that rate you'd never finish it in time. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: And you wouldn't want to pick a story that is dear to your heart and rush it in 30 days to meet deadline!

This is my first time doing this, I really doubt I'll follow through with it, but I might as well try. And I want to be able to say I've written a novel. ^^

So I'll just leave this here for all the writers around EC. :slight_smile:

2. pirateninja

Just started the prologue :grin:

[​IMG]

If I'm not on for most of the month, you now know why.

Oh and by the way, the e-mail they send you has a paragraph that goes like this:

So be sure to tell me how much you'll humiliate me if I don't do it now :lol:

#2 pirateninja, Nov 1, 2008
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2008
  3. Level N Human

I will humiliate you to the nth degree, with n being however much (likely to be a large value) I feel like being a humiliation-grue!

:slight_smile: Happy?

4. Amy

Amy

i dontknow if i can. ill be writing my own. the one that ive been trying to start for years.

i shall write increasing and wildly inappropriate things on you wall. on ec and facebook. :slight_smile:

5. xequar

So I have someone else to ride about a novel now, eh? One of my good friends is participating in that.

6. MusicIsLife

Im doing it :slight_smile: Already started my Introduction.

7. Jeimuzu