1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How much money do you want to make?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Incognito10, Jan 30, 2015.

1. Incognito10

How much money do you think you would want or need to live comfortably? So what is a REALISTIC amount?

Given my region, lifestyle, habits and goals, I would estimate around $65K (USD) per year. I am in a Washington D.C. (Maryland) suburb.

2. Lyana

Given what I'm studying at the moment and if I stay on this chosen career path, I can probably expect about 40k (USD) when I graduate.

That's way, way more than I'd need to "live comfortably" since I'd be living alone, only having to feed myself. That said, I feel comfortable when I put money away (savings), so that would be nice. And I love travelling...

3. MotelGuy

MotelGuy Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I live in Mexico...So, $1,000,000 US dollars should be enough to cover my expenses for the rest of my life...

4. soag

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    60k. I have a lot of student loan debt. After that 40k is probably fine.

5. Rainbows~Exist

Enough to live in a nice house without debt and enough money on the side to buy things that I want but don't need :slight_smile: Or I'd just love to be stinking rich :lol:

6. Chiroptera

Admin Team Full Member

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I agree with the Doc ^

7. Andrew99

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I would love a job that makes $100,000 a year.

8. Ruprect

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay

Once you have it, it doesn't really cut the mustard anymore. I have seen a lot of folks acclimate to making ever more money, and it never seems to be enough. It sure does help though.

I would like to think that $250,000 would be a good, comfortable annual income for where I live.

9. AwesomGaytheist

Gender Pronoun:
    He