1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Were/are there more openly gay males or females in your highschool graduation class?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by SubZero, Jun 10, 2015.

?

Were/are there more openly gay males or females in your highschool graduation class?

1. More males

22 vote(s)
    40.0%
  2. More females

17 vote(s)
    30.9%
  3. About the same/don't know

16 vote(s)
    29.1%
  1. SubZero

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I graduated high school in 2012 and I remember seeing far more lesbians and bisexual females than gay or bisexual males at my school. In fact, there was only 1 openly gay guy and there were at least 7 self-identified lesbians/bisexual females (from a class of about 350). I'm not including myself because I wasn't out at all and I didn't even question my sexuality when I was in high school.

From my own experience, it seems like the girls I graduated with were more open and less ashamed to admit that they were bi or lesbian. There were quite a few guys who I thought were gay, but they never said they were. They actually denied it when people asked. Three years after our graduation, however, and I now hear that at least 2 of the guys who I (and many others) thought were gay are finally out.

So, I'm just curious. Were there more openly gay/bi males or gay/bi females from your high school graduation class?

2. HM03

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Re: Were/are there more openly gay males or females in your highschool graduation cla

There were several gay and bi guys. Right now I can't think of one non straight girl in my graduating class :slight_smile:

3. Andrew99

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Re: Were/are there more openly gay males or females in your highschool graduation cla

I'm homeschooled.

4. Gengars

Gender Pronoun:
    She