1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Driving?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Mitchell, Aug 6, 2015.

1. Mitchell

I am 23 and am finally pursuing driving.

Has anyone else had struggles learning to drive at an earlier age?

2. Wallace N

Wallace N Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Good for you :slight_smile:

Unfortunately, I'm 20 and still don't have my license. :frowning2:

I started learning how to drive around 16 like all my peers. I thought I would just go through the motions and get my license like everyone else. But one day, during a paid lesson, I almost crashed. I don't remember exactly what I did, but it was enough that the instructor was shaken. I remember crying and refusing to continue. The instructor had to drive me home at that point. I was traumatized and I haven't sat in the driver's seat of a car since. :frowning2:

I hope some day I can gather up the courage to try again. I live in a place where you can hardly get by without driving.

3. NervousAsHeck

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Well I started when I was 18 ran out of money and didn't get the chance again till I had finished all my college courses which would have made me 26. In my experience it's more about getting the right instructor for you.

4. Mitchell

Yes. I too live in an area with poor public transportation.... So I need to learn.

I'm getting all the info and looking around as far as where to go.

5. Xochipilli

Yay! Driving isn't so bad. :slight_smile:

As a teen the thought of it alone was enough to terrify me. I avoided signing up for after school lessons as part of driver's ed. I figured I'd wait until I got a job.
    As a result, I didn't get my license until I was 19. And I failed the driving portion the first time. My testing lady even smirked when she saw how upset I was that I didn't pass.