1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Students- Would you Write Someone Else's Essay?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by thepandaboss, Aug 27, 2015.

1. thepandaboss

I'm a college student myself and as some of you on here know, I support myself with occasional freelance work.

Recently, a client I'd worked with in the past asked me to write a college essay for her. I declined but it did get me thinking.

If someone offered you a really good rate (let's say about $50/page) and you were struggling financially, would you write someone's essay/term paper/entrance letter for them?

(Keep in mind that you wouldn't be expelled or punished for writing the essay but the student you were writing it for could be if they were caught).

2. hullaballoo

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Normally I don't think I would write it for them, but I would help them~
    But maybe if I was struggling financially I may....

3. whoagirls

Out Status:
    Some people
    Assuming that i'd be smart enough to write an essay for them, yes, I would whether or not I was struggling financially. They made their choice, if they don't get it from me they'll get it from someone else.

4. MCairo

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I see no problem, but I would probably be too lazy to do it.

5. Taly

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I don't know... Have some aggravating experiences with people trying to get me to do their work.

Possibly if I was financially struggling - but I won't lie for the person.

6. imnotreallysure

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone