1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Longest Crush

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by lovetoomuch, Aug 30, 2015.

1. lovetoomuch

Hi everyone. When I like someone, I tend to fall for them (HARD) and like them for quite sometime. I usually do not get over people easily.

I have really only had crushes on 3 people, but they have all lasted for over a year. The most recent guy I like (liked?) I have been crushing on for almost 3 years (even though I told him my feelings over a year ago and he told me he wasn't interested in guys).

So I am just wondering:
    - What's the longest crush you have had?
    - How did you get over it?

I personally think I get over people when I find someone new (which has not happened yet).

2. galaxygia

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    The longest crush I've had and known it was for around 2 years. It was on a boy I knew from first through third grade. I haven't seen him in over 2 years.

The longest feelings I've ever had for someone are still going now. I've only just realized a few months ago that I've had feelings for this girl (I realize now) since the moment we met which was over eight years ago. I'm in love with her now :slight_smile:

3. mbanema

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I'm kind of like you -- I've had very few real, substantial crushes but the ones I've had last a long time. The longest one was roughly three years and I still think he's an amazing person, though my romantic feelings fortunately subsided (which is good, since he's straight).

4. Bolt35

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone