1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any other LGBT pilots on EC?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Aviator182, Oct 4, 2015.

1. Aviator182

Not sure if this is the right place to post, but I was wondering if there were any other gay pilots on EC. Weekend flyers or professionals.

I am a Certified Flight Instructor (CFI), plan on teaching for a couple more years and then possibly going to an airline. I was wondering if you're out to the aviation community and how they responded. Good or bad.

Also, once I come out I plan on joining the Nation Gay Pilots Association. Has anyone on here joined and if so do you like it, is it worth joining? I have read that they have fly ins for their members and events? Not too sure on that.

This question is directed towards any airline people out there. I know that the interview for an airline position is a long process. During your interview were you asked about your sexual orientation? If so did you disclose that info? Also, if you are out how has the flight crew reacted? Hopefully it's one of if you do your job no-one cares.

Thanks for any input and happy flying :slight_smile:

2. QueerTransEnby

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I have a certain friend who has studied the airline industry and has an aptitude/personality befitting either a pilot or flight attendant depending on what they choose to do. This person has told me that it is one of the most accepting professions available.

3. AwesomGaytheist

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Thank you for the proper introduction. :wink: