1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

anyone from Ireland?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Ally Girl, Nov 2, 2015.

1. Ally Girl

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    anyone else on here Irish? just wondering how have you found being lgbt in our country? or even just in general, just curious, I am new to all this

2. CharlieAwesome

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hi, I'm not much help but I'm from Wales, close to Ireland lol, I do know of a sizeable lgbt community here, unfortunately for me they're almost exclusively girls, Wales is pretty tiny so if we have so many lgbt people (not so many boys my age though) Ireland must have more, I mean you did have same sex marriage before we did. I hope I answered at least part of your question :slight_smile:

Ps I know a bisexual guy from Kilkenny so there's at least two of you. :slight_smile:

#2 CharlieAwesome, Nov 2, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2015
  3. Ally Girl

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Thank you, I do know several people in the lgbt community like my best friend is trans and I know a few others was just wondering what others thoughts were on what its like aswell

4. AlamoCity

Eire am not from Ireland.

5. ScatteredEarth

I'm not from Ireland but I want to visit the Emerald Isle one of these days :slight_smile:

As far as the UK and the rest of Ireland goes, it's put in a somewhat progressive light so I'd assume there's a favorable view overall to being LGBT there, and if not, well then my info is most likely wrong.

6. FootballFan101

Im from Donegal!!

7. Ally Girl

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Awh hello! I'm in Meath!

8. StarlessSky

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people