1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fashion for Teachers

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Gerry, Jan 17, 2009.

1. Gerry

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Since a lot of members on here are currently attending school in some way, what is some fashion you notice on your male teachers? I'm currently a substitute teacher and I'm looking for some advice to enhance my wardrobe without the whole suit and tie. Lol. Any input is appreciated. :slight_smile:

2. Lychee

We don't have many male teachers, due to the whole all-girls school thing, but what I have noticed from the few teachers that I have, is that, under no circumstances should you wear knee-high socks with khaki shorts, especially when you are middle aged :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

But I'm sure that you wouldn't voluntarily do that anyway xD

I go to a private school with a pretty strict uniform policy, including for the teachers, so the majority of male teachers do the whole suit and tie shenanigan.

Sorry for not being much help. Good luck :slight_smile:

3. RaRa

Seeing as your 21, i'd actually go with Jeans with a T-shirt and a hoodie if its cold. But if you're trying to go professional i have no idea. xD

4. hairdye

nice polos work well, i think.
    polos of different fabric than the normal. with nice cuts and strategic stiching. try to stay away from department store polos. thats just a no no. i also like t-shirts, with thermals underneath.

if it's cold. a nice jacket always works great.

if you want to stay a little professional, a dress shirt, with a nice vneck sweater always looks classy. and suit vests are definitely trendy right now. most importantly though;

SHOES.

shoes reflect EVERYTHING about you.
    dirty old shoes? you're untidy and don't take care of yourself.