1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

About studying degree

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by potofsoup, Nov 28, 2015.

1. potofsoup

potofsoup Guest

Hi guys,

I have a question to ask about degree.

Its a 3 or 4 year course and we learn many modules.

And if its an engineering course, we have plenty of knowledge to gain from the course.

I have 2 questions.

1) Is it common and is it acceptable that we tend to forget the lessons we learnt in the 1st or 2nd year when we are in our 3rd or 4th year?

2)Is it expected of us to remember all the modules' knowledge we have learnt when we start working in a job?

I'm concerned as because I am in my 3rd year now and have started to forget the modules I have studied in year 1.

And so whether I'm expected to have my knowledge at my fingertips when I work in a job. :frowning2:

Thank you.

2. RainDreamer

1) Common? Yeah....but probably not acceptable since you will need a lot of the first years knowledge is expected to be known in later year. Usually a well designed program will pound those knowledge so hard in your brain that as long as you are going to class, you will still remember something to use later, or at least know how to learn it quickly again if you forget.

2) You are expected to know at least the basics, then higher knowledge is going to be your advantage when you compete against other for the jobs. So if you are lucky and get the connection, maaaybe you can still get a job as long as you know what to do. But it is still a good idea to have as much advantage as you can.

3. Ram90

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I've completed my degree, so I think I'm somewhat qualified to answer this. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: