1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dungeons & Dragons

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Mental, Dec 1, 2015.

1. Mental

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Who here plays D&D or something very similar?

2. Pret Allez

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Yay, I've been a D&D 3.5 player and a Pathfinder player. :3 :3 :3

3. Bismuth

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    I never played DnD. I'd like to try 5e but I don't want to ask for a starter kit for christmas only to find that no one else in my area wants to play. There's a gaming club in my college but with winter break coming up I'll have to wait a month and a half to see if they actually play D&D and if there is actually any space for me to jump in as a complete newbie.

Although It's not D&D i'm trying to learn the Marvel Superheroes RPG (all the rule and guidebooks are online) so I can play it with my brother and possibly with his friends over the internet.

I hear that no one ever uses the Chat on EC, I guess in theory it could be used for online d&d without anyone giving a damn. Rolls would have to be based on trust, which would likely fall apart very quickly the second someone starts getting 20s.

4. AgenderMoose

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I play D&D. We've been using 5th edition. I'm currently salty that our ranger got a giant's belt so now his strength is higher than mine...

...I'm a tanky fighter that uses two-handed weapons... There is no reason that the ranger's strength should be higher than mine, I don't think...? Like, as long as he's wearing that belt, his strength boosts to 21. Mine's 18. I don't understand.

5. Bismuth

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Pin 'm under one of them fancy immovable rods everybody's talking about about and offer him freedom in exchange for the belt.