1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Are you in a creative job? Do you get frustrated?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by FalconBlueSky00, Dec 8, 2015.

1. FalconBlueSky00

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Lady comes in says she wants a very colorful banner that is "name" candy shop. It's for a temp Christmas booth, and wants to attract kids. So I do the shops name covered in little birds and snowflakes then put a rainbow gradient over the whole thing. Very bright pure colors of the rainbow.

She comes inlooks at it and says, "I thought there would be bright colors.":bang:

2. thepandaboss

Yup. I'm a content writer. For the most part, it's not a bad gig and most of my clients are appreciative folks. But I've had a few bad apples. Like one of my first potential clients wanted me to ghost write a diet book. And she was only willing to pay me $50 for a 300 page e-book. :dry:

Checked out the Clients from Hell blog? It's good stuff. Clients From Hell

3. FalconBlueSky00

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Oh that's awesome! Thanks.

4. RawringSnake

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Oh god...

I'm gonna bottle it for now because I'm in a very good mood, but I could write a book with frustrations like the one you mentioned.

[​IMG]

Pro-tip: In my experience, when people harp on the whole BRIGHT COLORS thing, what they usually mean is neon. So, blindingly bright colors. Eyesore-level.

#4 RawringSnake, Dec 8, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2015
  5. Ram90

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people