1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pulling an All Nighter

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Gerry, Feb 3, 2009.

1. Gerry

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    So this is one of the few times I've pulled an all nighter. It's Tuesday and I woke up at 7:30am on Monday morning for class. I just found out that I got a job today at a middle school which starts at 8:00am and it's already about 3:30am. I see no point in going to bed. Lol. Then after school gets out (about 2:00pm) I have class at 3:30pm until 5:00pm. I'm going to be so dead. Anyone know of any ideas how to "stay awake". I'm new to this and definitely don't plan on doing this very often. Thanks.

2. Shevanel

lol i did this tonight. pointless. for me i mean.... lol. oh well at least i had fun talking to people in chat :slight_smile:

3. ricoca

lol Joey I was about to post that we're all in chat haha

4. Wander

Wander Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I did it once, but not for class - it was over a holiday, and I just wanted to see if I could. I felt exhausted for the first few hours past my normal sleep time, but then that started to clear up and I just kinda stumbled around for the rest of the day. Caffeine might mess you up even further, so find some task to keep you busy and focused.

5. kayar

Yeah Hi! How are you doin'? With the time difference it must be early or mid afternoon where you are. You're maybe betwwen one class and your afternoon 'gig'. Here in the uk it's 8.30 in the evening.

It took me a few moments to understand what you meant - 'Pulling an All Nighter'. I needed to adjust for 'trans-atlantic translation'! Hehehe!